Too Much to Think About

artphotos &bike 006

During the middle of the night, my mind comes up with great topics for the A to Z blogging challenge posts.

Then in the morning for the life of me I can’t recall what it is that I was thinking about… augh. I need to stay up later and write. I work second shift and I don’t get out of bed until eleven or so anyway, I may as well make the most of it.

I get rather impulsive feelings from time to time. Ones that make me want to run away and join the circus. I have done that already. I kind of feel like I am ready to do that again.

The rush of the unknown excites me so much. I have a definite problem with commitment and an even more strained relationship with authority.

And really, I think I am just embracing the experience that is life. Is it wrong to go head on into my challenges, to question my status over and over again? Who just accepts things? I am sure that is admirable to some people. I know people who set upon a certain path and ride it out and watch it pay out like you wouldn’t believe.

I have gotten myself into quite a bit of trouble throwing caution to the wind and letting myself be carried into some very bad situations. That immature person no longer exists. I can think ahead, I will force myself to.

I won’t do it at the cost of the adventure that is life. It’s just so hard now because I want to choose stability now more than any time ever before.

What's on your mind?

